Bladder & Pelvic Health
FemiCore vs Buying the Ingredients Separately: An Honest Cost Breakdown

HerWellReport is reader-supported: if you buy through a link on this page we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We are not affiliated with FemiCore’s maker, and we have not used or tested any of the products named on this page — the prices below are what these products cost the day we checked, and they can change. This is not medical advice — see our disclosure and medical disclaimer.
FemiCore’s formula is not a secret. Nine ingredients, all named on the label: cranberry extract, bearberry (uva ursi), granular berberine, mimosa pudica, and five Lactobacillus strains.1 So the obvious question is one nobody selling a bladder supplement wants asked out loud: could you just buy those five things separately and skip the markup?
We priced it. Not by guessing — by pulling the current listed price of a real standalone product for each ingredient group, at the dose printed on that product’s own label, and doing the arithmetic. The answer is more interesting than “yes, obviously” or “no, obviously,” and it depends on a number FemiCore does not publish.
What you’d actually be buying five of
FemiCore’s own pages name the ingredients but not the amounts — no milligrams, no CFU counts, nothing you could check against a study.1 We cover that gap in detail in our full ingredients breakdown. For this comparison it cuts both ways: it means you can’t dose-match a homemade version to FemiCore’s actual formula, but it also means the fairest thing we can do is price each ingredient at whatever dose its own manufacturer put on its own label — not a number we picked to make either side look better.
One ingredient does not translate into a single retail purchase. Nobody sells a five-strain blend of L. crispatus, L. acidophilus, L. plantarum, L. gasseri and L. casei on its own — the closest widely available match we could find carries four of the five. So this is five purchases, not five perfectly matched purchases, and that gap is itself part of the honest answer.
The five purchases, priced
Prices checked in September 2026. Each row uses that product’s own suggested serving, not FemiCore’s — because FemiCore doesn’t state one.
| Ingredient | Product priced | Price | Label serving | Days per bottle | Cost per day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cranberry extract | NOW Foods Cranberry Caps, 100 caps2 | $12.51 | 2 caps, 1–2×/day | 25–50 | $0.25–$0.50 |
| Bearberry (uva ursi) | Nature’s Way Uva Ursi Leaves, 100 caps (370 mg)3 | $10.99 | 3 caps, 2×/day | ~17 | ~$0.66 |
| Berberine | NOW Foods Berberine HCl 500 mg, 90 caps4 | $37.99 | 1 cap, 2×/day | 45 | ~$0.84 |
| Mimosa pudica | Nutricost Mimosa Pudica Seed, 120 caps (600 mg)5 | $18.38 | 2 caps/day | 60 | ~$0.31 |
| Probiotic (4 of 5 strains) | Thorne Women’s Daily Probiotic, 30 caps6 | $39.00 | 1 cap/day | 30 | $1.30 |
Add the five daily rates and you get roughly $3.35–$3.60 a day to run all five at once — call it about $101–$108 for 30 days, or about $202–$217 for 60 days. The probiotic is the single biggest line item, not the two ingredients that usually get the safety headlines.
Against FemiCore’s actual pricing
FemiCore sells for $79 a bottle in the 2-pack ($158 total), $69 a bottle in the 3-pack ($207), or $49 a bottle in the 6-pack ($294) — the full breakdown, including the shipping inconsistency between the vendor’s own pages, is in our FemiCore pricing page.7
Here is the honest limitation in comparing that to the table above: FemiCore does not publish how many capsules are in a bottle or how many days one bottle is meant to last. We looked. It isn’t on either official page. So we cannot tell you a verified cost-per-day for FemiCore itself — only for the separate ingredients, because every standalone product above actually prints that number on its label. That gap is worth sitting with for a second: the site selling you the convenience of “one bottle, one order” is also the one that won’t tell you what a day of it costs.
If you assume a bottle is a roughly one-month supply — the near-universal convention for a single-bottle daily capsule product in this category, though we can’t confirm it applies here — then two bottles cover about the same 60 days we priced above. On that assumption, $158 for two bottles is less than the $202–$217 it costs to run all five ingredients separately at full label doses. Change the assumption to a 45- or 60-day bottle and the gap narrows or flips. We would rather tell you the assumption than hide it inside a number that looks precise.
Where the separate route is not the bargain it sounds like
- Two of the five ingredients carry a real specialty premium. Uva ursi and the multi-strain probiotic are the most expensive per day of the five — not cranberry or berberine, which are commodity ingredients sold everywhere. A “natural, plant-based” story doesn’t make any of these cheap to source individually.
- You still don’t replicate the formula. Even paying full price for all five, you would not be taking FemiCore — you’d be taking an approximation, at different doses, without L. casei, and without whatever ratio the manufacturer actually uses. “Buy the ingredients yourself” sounds like a way around the proprietary-blend problem; it is really a different, DIY proprietary blend.
- You are managing five reorder schedules instead of one. The bottles above run out at different times — 17 days for uva ursi, 60 for mimosa pudica — so a DIY version means tracking five separate restock dates, five separate companies if a bottle arrives wrong, and, on most of these individual products, no money-back guarantee at all. FemiCore’s guarantee is not automatically better—read exactly what it covers—but a standalone bottle of cranberry capsules from a commodity supplement brand typically doesn’t offer one at all.
Where the separate route genuinely wins
- You can see the dose. Every product in the table above states its milligrams or CFU count on the label. FemiCore states none. If you want to know whether you’re getting a research-relevant amount of anything, buying separately is the only way to check.
- You can drop what you don’t need or can’t take. If you don’t have a history of recurrent UTIs, there’s limited reason to take uva ursi at all — and its use is capped at one week under European regulatory guidance, not taken continuously.8 If you’re on metformin, a statin, a blood thinner or cyclosporine, buying separately lets you leave berberine out entirely rather than swallowing it bundled with four other things.9 A capsule you can’t unbundle a single ingredient from doesn’t give you that choice.
- You’re not paying a convenience premium for ingredients you could get from food or a cheaper source. Cranberry in particular is the ingredient with the most human evidence behind it, for one specific use — preventing repeat urinary tract infections in women prone to them10 — and it’s also the cheapest of the five to buy on its own.
HerWellReport verdict
- Cost to replicate at full label doses
- Roughly $101–$108 for 30 days, $202–$217 for 60 days, across five separate products.
- Cost of FemiCore for a comparable window
- $158 for two bottles — but only if a bottle turns out to be a one-month supply, which FemiCore does not state anywhere we could find.
- Biggest surprise
- The probiotic and uva ursi, not berberine, are the expensive parts of a DIY version — and no retail probiotic matches all five FemiCore strains.
- What separate buying actually buys you
- A visible dose, the ability to skip an ingredient you can’t safely take, and no proprietary blend — not necessarily a lower price.
- What the bundle actually buys you
- One order instead of five, one guarantee instead of none, and no need to track five different restock dates — not a verified per-day cost, because FemiCore doesn’t publish one.
If you’ve decided the convenience of one bottle is worth more to you than assembling five separately, the honest starting point is the smallest pack — our full FemiCore review and pricing breakdown cover what you’d actually be ordering.
Check current pricing on the official site →
Affiliate link — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We have not used or tested this product.
Frequently asked questions
Is FemiCore cheaper than buying the ingredients yourself?
It depends on an assumption FemiCore doesn’t let you check: how long one bottle actually lasts. At full label doses, running all five ingredients separately costs roughly $202–$217 for 60 days. Two FemiCore bottles cost $158 — cheaper, if a bottle is a one-month supply, which the vendor does not state.
Which FemiCore ingredient is the most expensive to buy on its own?
In our pricing, the multi-strain probiotic and the uva ursi were the most expensive per day — not berberine, which is the ingredient most often flagged for interactions.
Can I just buy the two best-evidenced ingredients instead of all five?
Cranberry and the Lactobacillus strains have the most human research behind them, specifically for preventing repeat urinary tract infections10 — not for treating leaks or urgency. Buying just those two is far cheaper than replicating all five, but it is also not the same product, and neither ingredient has trial evidence for the symptoms FemiCore markets itself for.
Does buying separately let me control the dose?
Yes, and that’s the real advantage. Every standalone product we priced states its dose on the label. FemiCore states none for any of its nine ingredients, so there is no way to know whether its formula matches the amounts used in any study.
Bottom line
Buying the ingredients separately is not the obvious money-saver it sounds like. Two of the five — the probiotic blend and the uva ursi — carry real specialty pricing, and no retail product matches FemiCore’s exact five-strain formula anyway. What separate buying reliably gets you is something FemiCore’s own pages don’t offer at any price: a visible dose on every bottle, and the ability to leave out any single ingredient you can’t safely take. What the bundle gets you is one order instead of five and a stated guarantee instead of none — not, as far as we can verify, a lower cost per day. We’d rather hand you the actual numbers and let you weigh convenience against price yourself than tell you which one is “worth it,” because that answer depends on how much your own time is worth and whether you already know you can take all five ingredients safely.
Nothing above is medical advice. Talk to a doctor or pharmacist before combining supplements, especially if you take prescription medication — see our medical disclaimer.
Keep researching
- The complete FemiCore review
- Every FemiCore ingredient and its interactions
- What FemiCore really costs and where to buy it
- How the FemiCore guarantee actually works
- Does FemiCore work? The evidence, graded
Sources
Every source below was opened and checked at the price shown. Retail prices change; the arithmetic is only as current as the date beside it.
- FemiCore official product pages, ingredient list as republished in our own FemiCore ingredients breakdown. Checked September 2026.
- NOW Foods, Cranberry Caps, 100 Veg Capsules. iHerb product listing, checked September 2026. iherb.com
- Nature’s Way, Uva-Ursi Leaves, 100 Vegan Capsules (370 mg per Capsule). iHerb product listing, checked September 2026. iherb.com
- NOW Foods, Berberine HCl 500 mg, Veg Capsules. Manufacturer product listing, checked September 2026. nowfoods.com
- Nutricost, Mimosa Pudica Seed, 120 Capsules (600 mg per Capsule). iHerb product listing, checked September 2026. iherb.com
- Thorne, Women’s Daily Probiotic, 30 Capsules. iHerb product listing, checked September 2026. iherb.com
- HerWellReport, FemiCore Price: What It Really Costs and Where to Buy It.
- European Union herbal monograph on Arctostaphylos uva-ursi (L.) Spreng., folium. Committee on Herbal Medicinal Products, European Medicines Agency, 2018. ema.europa.eu (PDF)
- HerWellReport, FemiCore Ingredients: The Full List, What Each One Does, and Interactions — berberine interaction detail, sourced to a 2026 graded review.
- Williams G, Stothart CI, Hahn D, et al. Cranberries for preventing urinary tract infections. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2023. cochrane.org
Last checked September 2026. Sources are linked in full so you can read them yourself — we would rather you did.